Scrabble Game

Scrabble Game
SCRABBLE GAME   DOWNLOAD   RULES
Scrabble Game

Scrabble is known to every fan of table puzzles. This is uncomplicated game where the players have to create the words using letters collection and getting them to game field one by one.

Scrabble Game

DOWNLOAD SCRABBLE

The history of modern game began quite long time ago and was created by unemployed architect Alfred Mosher Butts. He decided to invent a table game the result of which would depend completely on player's mental faculties. Finally the mixture of anagram was created (placing the words in such a way so that the letters of one word are considered to be the beginning of another ones) and the crossword known to everybody for that period of time. Thus appeared the first version of Scrabble game which was brought to light in 1931. A new modified version of the game under the name "Criss-Cross Words" appeared 7 years later.

Afterwards a lawyer of one company bought back the rights for "Criss-Cross Words" and changed the position of prize cells. After this the game got the name "Scrabble" and its popularity was growing continuously. With the course of time he had to pass the game to the company Selchow and Righter. Later the game became popular all over the world and gained popularity among the fans of table games. Now Scrabble game (as it is called today) is known almost to everybody. There are on-line game tournaments and if you don't have constant possibility of Internet connection you can just download Scrabble and install the game at your computer. This puzzle was adapted for PC and got many varieties, but the point of rules of game and the point of the game itself remained the same.

download free scrabble
Advertising

Hints

If the player succeeded in using all the letters while doing one move, he will get a bonus. While using all the letters during the last move and if the move is done with "unfull hand" the bonus will not be received.
Subscription


subscribe unsubscribe
Language

Copyright © Scrabble Game Online, 2008-2009. All rights reserved.

Игра Эрудит

Эрудит
ЭРУДИТ   СКАЧАТЬ ЭРУДИТ   ПРАВИЛА ИГРЫ
Игра Эрудит

Эрудит известна каждому любителю настольных головоломок. Это незамысловатая игра, в которой участникам нужно создавать слова, используя набор букв и доставляя их по одной на игровое поле.

Игра Эрудит

СКАЧАТЬ ЭРУДИТ

История современной игры началась достаточно давно, и походит от западной игры "Scrabble", которая была создана безработным архитектором Альфредом Мошер Баттсом. Он решил придумать интеллектуальную настольную игру, результат которой зависел бы полностью от умственных способностей игрока. В итоге получилась смесь анаграммы (постановка слов, когда первые буквы одного слова являются началом других) и всем известного на тот момент кроссворда. Таким образом, появилась первая версия игры Эрудит, которая вышла в свет в 1931 году. Спустя 7 лет появилась новая модифицированная версия игры, которая носила название "Criss-Cross Words".

Позже, юрист одной компании выкупил права на "Criss-Cross Words" и сменил расположение призовых ячеек. После этого игра стала называться "Scrabble", а спрос на игру неутомимо рос и со временем, ему пришлось передать игру компании Selchow and Righter, после чего она разошлась по всему миру и завоевала популярность среди любителей настольных игр. Теперь игра Эрудит, как теперь ее называют, известна почти каждому. Существуют онлайн турниры по игре, а если постоянной возможности подключения к Интернету нет - можно просто скачать и установить игру на свой компьютер. Головоломка была адаптирована под ПК и получила множество разновидностей, но суть правила игры и суть ее остались прежними.

скачать эрудит бесплатно

Реклама

Если вам по душе логические игры в стиле Эрудита, обратите внимание на онлайн пазлы и flash нарды. Интересным окажется и не менее популярный флеш бильярд.
Факты об Эрудите

Если у игрока есть джокер (*), то он может выставить его вместо любой необходимой ему для комбинации буквы. Джокер имеет цену буквы ноль, но засчитывается за букву при определении премий за длину слова.
Подписка


подписаться отписаться
Нас считают

Rambler's Top100 Рейтинг@Mail.ru
Scrabble in English
Copyright © Эрудит, 2008. Все права защищены.